× ×
× ×

Chris Walla

Field Manual
bark69: Chris Walla / Field Manual
bark69   CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   January 2008
  1. Two Fifty
  2. The Score
    • Sing Again
  3. A Bird Is A Song
  4. Geometry &C.
  5. Everyone Needs A Home
  6. Everybody On
  7. Our Plans, Collapsing
  8. Archer V. Light
  9. St. Modesto
  10. It's Unsustainable
  11. Holes

Known both as the guitarist / producer in Death Cab for Cutie and as an in-demand producer of other independent-minded artists (Tegan & Sara, The Decemberists), Walla brings a refined aesthetic and melodic ear to everything he involves himself in. Walla's past recordings of his own songs (occasionally made available online under the name "Martin Youth Auxiliary") have mostly been quickly-recorded lo-fi sketches unintended for widespread release. Field Manual represents the first time his own songs have been given the studio attention and thought-out approach to recording for which he is in such demand by others.

Excellent pop songs that deserve instant indie idolatry.
USA Today




Orders may take 3-7 days to be processed and shipped.
Pre-orders (along with other physical items purchased with them) will be held and shipped close to the stated release date. We appreciate your patience.

FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.