× ×
× ×

The Dismemberment Plan

The Dismemberment Plan started on January 1, 1993. The initial lineup was Eric Axelson, Jason Caddell, Steve Cummings, and Travis Morrison. After recording their first album, in 1995, Joe Easley replaced Steve Cummings. That cemented the band's lineup for the rest of its existence. The last show was September 1, 2003, at the 9:30 Club in Washington, D.C.

The band recorded four albums. Three were recorded for DeSoto Records and were released by the same. Emergency & I was recorded for Interscope Records but came out on DeSoto.

The Dismemberment Plan was based in, and very much a natural result of, Washington, D.C.



bark103: The Dismemberment Plan / Emergency & I
  • +

upcoming shows

6 Sep  

Washington DC  @ 9:30 Club 

7 Sep  

Richmond VA  @ Richmond Music Hall 

8 Sep  

Durham NC  @ Motorco Music Hall 

11 Oct  

Las Vegas NV  @ Best Friends Forever Festival

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.