× ×
× ×

Jim Noir

Jim Noir
bark73: Jim Noir / Jim Noir
bark73   CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   April 2008
  1. Welcome Commander Jameson
  2. All Right
  3. What U Gonna Do
    • Don't You Worry
  4. Ships And Clouds
  5. Happy Day Today
  6. Look Around You
  7. Good Old Vinyl
  8. Same Place Holiday
  9. Day By Day By Day
  10. Welcome Cj
  11. On A Different Shelf
  12. Forever Endeavor

From a Manchester bedroom to your stereo via outer space, we're overjoyed to introduce the new album from Jim Noir. He's named it after himself, but don't be fooled into thinking he's run out of ideas — Jim's eponymous second album is one of the most expansive pop records you'll hear this year. His music has always been a melee of different styles and influences, and this album sees him delving more into his electronic side and going further with melody and vocals than he's ever gone before — there's even some lead falsetto.

Jim Noir's self-titled album happily skips through the high points of Western pop with cheeky wit and striking skill. It's a rare and wonderful thing to listen to the tasteful execution of so many influences within one set of recordings. Early Eno, The Beatles, The Kinks, Elton John — they're all here. It's a classic rock candy store. If Jim Noir were piped through the speakers in a 7-Eleven, you'd be compelled towards the powdery and mysterious NECCO Wafers, the pleasantly bizarre Wax Lips, and the teeth-threatening Abba-Zaba.
Under The Radar


Due to reports of ongoing postal slowness in some areas and the usual seasonal delays, we cannot guarantee shipments will be delivered by December 24 for US orders placed after December 4, or for any international orders placed after November 20. Our warehouse will be closed from December 16 through January 3. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


bark56: Jim Noir / Tower Of Love
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.