× ×
× ×

Death Cab for Cutie

bark152: Death Cab for Cutie / Kintsugi
bark152   2XLP Barsuk Records   March 2015
atl5483662   CD / CASSETTE Atlantic Records   March 2015
  1. No Room In Frame
  2. Black Sun
  3. The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive
  4. Little Wanderer
  5. You've Haunted Me All My Life
  6. Hold No Guns
  7. Everything's A Ceiling
  8. Good Help (Is So Hard To Find)
  9. El Dorado
  10. Ingenue
  11. Binary Sea

marks Death Cab for Cutie's first new release since founding guitarist/keyboardist/producer Chris Walla announced his departure from the band just after completing work on the album. Recorded in Los Angeles with Rich Costey (Franz Ferdinand, Muse, Interpol) behind the board, the album takes its title from the Japanese art of repairing broken ceramics with precious metals like gold or silver, highlighting cracks rather than hiding them. As such, kintsugi represents a compassionate aesthetic philosophy in which damage and wear are embraced as part of an object's history.

"Considering what we were going through internally, and what a lot of the lyrics are about, it had a great deal of resonance for us — the idea of figuring out how to repair breaks and make them a thing of beauty," says bassist Nick Harmer.

The Barsuk release of is on three sides of high-quality 180-gram vinyl (with an etching on side D), and includes the entire album on CD. Packaged in a gatefold jacket embossed with gold foil, the first pressing is on colored vinyl — side A/B on gold and side C/D on white.




Due to the global crisis and current workforce restrictions, we're experiencing some delays with mail orders. We appreciate your patience.

*VINYL* 2xLP US$28
CD US$13


bark198: Death Cab for Cutie / The Georgia EP
  • +
bark188: Death Cab for Cutie / The Blue E.P.
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.