× ×
× ×

Maps & Atlases

Lightlessness Is Nothing New
bark174: Maps & Atlases / Lightlessness Is Nothing New
bark174   LP / CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   June 2018
  1. The Fear
    • Fall Apart
  2. Ringing Bell
  3. Violet Threaded
  4. Fog And The Fall
  5. Learn How To Swim
  6. Super Bowl Sunday
  7. War Dreams
  8. 4/25
  9. Wrong Kind Of Magic

Maps and Atlases' new album Lightlessness Is Nothing New is a celebration of our magnificent, foolhardy pursuits to find love, happiness, and control in a world defined by mystery, hardship, and, worst of all, brevity. In the brooding yet playful vein of The Talking Heads and Peter Gabriel, Maps embraces the paradox of what it is to be human — constantly searching and, forever unsatiated, returning again and again with everlasting hope to the ever-darkening fray.

A breathless rush of music that stays remarkably anchored without careening too far off course.




Due to reports of ongoing postal slowness in some areas and the usual seasonal delays, we cannot guarantee shipments will be delivered by December 24 for US orders placed after December 4, or for any international orders placed after November 20. Our warehouse will be closed from December 16 through January 3. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


With Album Purchase Only

Size  Lightlessness shirt. Reg. US$16, $14 with album purchase


bark125: Maps & Atlases / Beware And Be Grateful
  • +
bark102: Maps & Atlases / Perch Patchwork
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.