× ×
× ×

Yellow Ostrich

bark202: Yellow Ostrich / Soft
bark202   DIGITAL Barsuk Records   April 2021
  1. Body Of Mine
  2. Julia
  3. Timothy
  4. Birds
  5. John
  6. Yr Flaws
  7. Last Summer
  8. Unlikely Skies
  9. Los Angeles
  10. Too Much Love

Soft is the gorgeous new LP from Yellow Ostrich. It takes its name from the lyric that stands as a thesis for the entire album, a beautiful and haunting rumination on the pitfalls and pressures of traditional masculinity and on band founder Alex Schaaf's drive toward vulnerability and tenderness as core tenets of his being.

Other download/streaming options.




Due to the global crisis and current workforce restrictions, we're experiencing some delays with mail orders. We appreciate your patience.

FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


bark120: Yellow Ostrich / The Mistress
  • +
bark143: Yellow Ostrich / Cosmos
  • +
bark133: Yellow Ostrich / Ghost Ep
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.