× ×
× ×

Small Feet

From Far Enough Away Everything Sounds Like the Ocean
bark153: Small Feet / From Far Enough Away Everything Sounds Like The Ocean
bark153   LP / CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   August 2015
  1. Gold
  2. Rivers
    • All And Everyone
  3. Lead Us Through The Night
  4. Trenches
  5. Palm Trees
  6. Backwards Falconer
  7. Bend Towards The Light
  8. And Repeat
  9. Dagmar

Without pretension, Stockholm's Simon Stålhamre, the gentleman behind Small Feet, covers huge swaths of emotional and intellectual ground as casually as if he were strolling out for a smoke, journeying through a shapeshifting landscape of dreams towards what another Scandinavian, Prince Hamlet, called "the undiscovered country". Like "All And Everyone", one of its standout tracks, From Far Enough Away Everything Sounds Like The Ocean — recorded almost entirely at an 18th century cabin on an island in central Stockholm, with occasional forays to Snavely's own farmland hideaway outside the city — finds Stålhamre literally whistling his apocalyptic woes, employing an alchemist's dedication to what once seemed impossible. It's definitely been worth waiting for.




Orders may take 3-7 days to be processed and shipped.
Pre-orders (along with other physical items purchased with them) will be held and shipped close to the stated release date. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


bark181: Small Feet / With Psychic Powers
  • +
bark166: Small Feet / Dreaming The Dream
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.