× ×
× ×

Starlight Mints

bark51: Starlight Mints / Drowaton
bark51   CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   April 2006
    • Pumpkin
  1. Torts
    • Inside Of Me
  2. Pearls (Submarine #2)
  3. Seventeen Devils
  4. Rhino Stomp
  5. The Killer
  6. Eyes Of The Night
  7. Drowaton
  8. The Bee
  9. Rosemarie
  10. Sidewalk

On Drowaton the Starlight Mints paint from a broad sonic palate. Church bells, horns, violin, and synths complement the guitar, bass, and drums. The blend of classic strings, cheeky vocals, catchy melody and ornate surrealism is a pleasure. Packed with hooks, Drowaton goes down easy.

As compelling as it is complex…one of the most fun listens of the year.




Due to the global crisis and current workforce restrictions, we're experiencing some delays with mail orders. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


bark89: Starlight Mints / Change Remains
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.