× ×
× ×

Nada Surf

The Stars Are Indifferent to Astronomy
bark122: Nada Surf / The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy
bark122   LP / CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   January 2012
  1. Clear Eye Clouded Mind
  2. Waiting For Something
    • When I Was Young
  3. Jules And Jim
  4. The Moon Is Calling
  5. Teenage Dreams
  6. Looking Through
  7. Let The Fight Do The Fighting
  8. No Snow On The Mountain
  9. The Future

"Did you ever, as a kid, want to crawl into the speakers?" asks Nada Surf singer-guitarist Matthew Caws. "I did — here was OK, but there was much better." And that's pretty much what Nada Surf is all about — Caws, bassist Daniel Lorca, and drummer Ira Elliot are in love with the way rock music can transport you to a new and wonderful place in a beguiling rush of beats, chords, hooks and words. And they do it 10 times over on their brilliant sixth album, The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy.

ALSO: The Dulcitone Files, a beautifully recorded set of stripped-down acoustic versions of songs from The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy — originally available on an extremely limited basis at indie retailers — is now available at digital retailers everywhere.




Orders may take 3-7 days to be processed and shipped.
Pre-orders (along with other physical items purchased with them) will be held and shipped close to the stated release date. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


bark191: Nada Surf / Never Not Together
  • +
bark161: Nada Surf / You Know Who You Are
  • +
bark46: Nada Surf / The Weight Is A Gift
  • +
bark29: Nada Surf / Let Go
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.