× ×
× ×

Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter

Like, Love, Lust & the Open Halls of the Soul
bark62: Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter / Like, Love, Lust & The Open Halls Of The Soul
bark62   CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   February 2007
sunn89   2XLP Southern Lord   March 2008
  1. Eisenhower Moon
    • LLL
  2. You Might Walk Away
  3. The Air Is Thin
  4. Spectral Beings
  5. How Will We Know?
  6. Hard Not To Believe
  7. Aftermath
  8. Station Grey
  9. I Like The Sound
  10. Morning, It Comes
  11. The Open Halls Of The Soul

We have a limited quantity of the new Southern Lord double vinyl pressing of this album, in a super swank gatefold sleeve — get yours while supplies last! Comes in black and peach vinyl.

Produced, recorded and mixed by Tucker Martine (Decemberists, The Long Winters) and Martin Feveyear (Mark Lanegan, Kings of Leon), with additional recording and production by Randall Dunn (Kinski, SunnO)))), Like, Love, Lust & the Open Halls of the Soul is a musically deep piece of work, addressing themes of love, illusion, forgiveness, and the universality of the human experience.

More intoxicating than ever. Forget the usual alt-country tag, this is simply a wonderful record. FOUR STARS


Due to reports of ongoing postal slowness in some areas and the usual seasonal delays, we cannot guarantee shipments will be delivered by December 24 for US orders placed after December 4, or for any international orders placed after November 20. Our warehouse will be closed from December 16 through January 3. We appreciate your patience.

black vinyl US$12
peach vinyl US$12
CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


bark36: Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter / Oh, My Girl
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.