× ×
× ×

David Bazan

bark163: David Bazan / Blanco
bark163   LP / CD / CASSETTE / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   May 2016
  1. Both Hands
  2. Oblivion
  3. Kept Secrets
  4. With You
    • Trouble With Boys
  5. Teardrops
  6. Little Landslide
  7. Someone Else's Bet
  8. Over Again
  9. Little Motor

Having spent half of the last decade on tour, away from home, David Bazan's new album reflects the wandering life of a traveling troubadour. And while there is joy in that life, Blanco is born of its challenges. It's what, and whom, he leaves at home that you hear on Blanco. Made up of tracks that were previously available in a very limited edition 7" vinyl series called Bazan Monthly, Volume 1 and Volume 2, Bazan turned to northwest indie-rock veteran Yuuki Matthews, who both co-produced Strange Negotiations and co-founded celebrated indie band Crystal Skulls, to help craft the endeavor. "I walked in thinking that we would have to scrap all the ideas I had as garbage once he heard them," says Bazan. "Instead he said these are great, let's get started." Over the next twelve months the pair would record over a dozen songs together, ten of which comprise Blanco.

With a new electronicized approach, Bazan has never sounded more honest or real or, paradoxically, artful.




Orders may take 3-7 days to be processed and shipped.
Pre-orders (along with other physical items purchased with them) will be held and shipped close to the stated release date. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10


bark113: David Bazan / Strange Negotiations
  • +
bark83: David Bazan / Curse Your Branches
  • +
bark65: David Bazan / Fewer Moving Parts
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.