× ×
× ×

John Vanderslice

Cellar Door
bark33: John Vanderslice / Cellar Door
bark33   CD / DIGITAL Barsuk Records   January 2004
    • Pale Horse
  1. Up Above The Sea
  2. Wild Strawberries
    • They Won't Let Me Run
  3. Heated Pool And Bar
  4. My Family Tree
  5. White Plains
  6. Promising Actress
  7. Coming And Going On Easy Terms
  8. Lunar Landscapes
  9. When It Hits My Blood
  10. June July

"John Vanderslice [is] the most important songwriter of the moment. His songs depict loneliness and isolation with a rare warmth and clarity... Cellar Door never bogs down under the weight of its own headiness. At its heart, it's a perfect pop album, as hummable as it is thought-provoking." (Esquire)



Due to the global crisis and current workforce restrictions, we're experiencing some delays with mail orders. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12
FLAC (download)  US$12
MP3 (download)  US$10

Vinyl version (from Afternoon Records) now available!
NOTE: The LP version does NOT come with an MP3 download code.


bark66: John Vanderslice / Emerald City
  • +
bark44: John Vanderslice / Pixel Revolt
  • +

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.