× ×
× ×

Steve Turner

Searching for Melody
rrrrr01: Steve Turner / Searching For Melody
rrrrr01   CD Roslyn Recordings   June 2003
  1. The Idiot Blues
  2. Living Through The Mistakes
  3. Searching For Melody
  4. I Want You In My Arms
  5. Smart Operator
  6. Not Only You
  7. Sometimes I'm Wrong
  8. Nothing But The Blues
  9. You, My Girl
  10. I'm 37
  11. Instro #1
  12. New Years Day
  13. Take Care
  14. Last Call

To those who are familiar with his work in Mudhoney, Steve Turner's solo work may come as a bit of a surprise. Truth be told, he actually set out to make a folk record — though the result is definitely Turner's unique version of the "f-word," tempered by his punk rock background. In his own words, "It's just music I can play by myself on an acoustic guitar."



Due to reports of ongoing postal slowness in some areas and the usual seasonal delays, we cannot guarantee shipments will be delivered by December 24 for US orders placed after December 4, or for any international orders placed after November 20. Our warehouse will be closed from December 16 through January 3. We appreciate your patience.

CD US$12

By clicking “OK” (or any link) you agree to our use of cookies (including partner cookies) and other technologies to personalize your experience on our website. Privacy Policy.